Monday, September 28, 2015

American Meteorological Society Award Winners for 2016

The list of winners is up and available here.

I wish to make special note of AccuWeather's Mike Sternberg who has won the prestigious Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Advance of Applied Meteorology. The recipient of this award is in rare company: Dr. Ted Fujita, Col. Robert Miller (first tornado forecast) and Dr. Paul MacCready (first human-powered aircraft to cross the English Channel).

Congratulations to all!!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.